3 Greatest of All Time Jeopardy Champs To Faceoff In Prime Time Special

James Holzhauer, Ken Jennings, and Brad Rutter, the three biggest winners on the Jeopardy! game show will face off in a Greatest of All Time tournament in January.

“Based on their previous performances, these three are already the ‘greatest,’ but you can’t help wondering: Who is the best of the best?” said Alex Trebek.

The prime-time show will air on ABC, the first time the show has aired on a network in 30 years after going into syndication.

The $1 million Jeopardy! tournament will begin at 8 EST on January 7, 2020, with two back-to-back games where the scores from both games will be added together. The player with the highest combined score of the night wins the match.

The tournament will continue each weeknight with two games until one player wins three matches.

This means that the tournament will continue anywhere from three to seven weeknight airings, depending on how soon a single player wins three matches.

The first to win three matches receives $1 million and the title of “Jeopardy! The Greatest of All Time.” The two non-winners will each receive $250,000.

“Jeopardy! The Greatest of All Time” will air as follows:

· TUESDAY, JANUARY 7 (8-9 p.m. EST)
· THURSDAY, JANUARY 9 (8-9 p.m. EST)
· *FRIDAY, JANUARY 10 (8-9 p.m. EST)
· *TUESDAY, JANUARY 14 (8-9 p.m. EST)
· *WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 15 (8-9 p.m. EST)
· *THURSDAY, JANUARY 16 (8-9 p.m. EST)
*If necessary.

“We’re excited to bring Jeopardy! to prime time! It’s been a long time in the making – we wanted to create a unique experience sure to wow not just our fans, but all audiences,” said Mike Hopkins, Chairman, Sony Pictures Television.

“We are thrilled to have James, Brad and Ken, three powerhouse players each worthy of the title ‘The Greatest of All Time.’ With Alex hosting this is truly going to be something special. I can’t wait to see who comes out on top!”