Categories: Cape Canaveral

Micah Loyd, Bob Harvey Win Election Re-Count For Canaveral Port Authority

PORT CANAVERAL, Florida – Canaveral Port Authority candidates Micah Loyd and Bob Harvey have officially won the 2016 Republican Primary, according to official election results released by Brevard County Supervisor of Elections, Lori Scott, Saturday afternoon.

Loyd narrowly defeated Glenn Willis by only 61 votes, 19,516 to 19,455. Harvey had a slightly higher margin of 128 votes, unseating incumbent Bruce Deardorff 19,745 to 19,617.

“I have been notified that I have won the election for Port Authority Seat 2,” Loyd announced on his Facebook page. “Thank you again for your support. I could not have done this without you. I’d also like to thank Glenn Willis for being a worthy opponent and running a tough race. Now, it’s time to get to work.”

“I have just come from the Supervisor of Elections office where the official recount has confirmed that we have won the election for Port Commissioner District #4,” wrote Harvey on his Facebook page. “Again, many thanks to all of you who voted for me and especially those who helped the campaign.”

Photo credit: Candidate websites.

Copyright 2011-2023 Brevard Times. All Rights Reserved. Contact Us Privacy Policy