Categories: Brevard County

57 Florida Counties Can Still Purchase Hot Foods With Food Stamps Until October 30, 2017

FLORIDA — The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) announced that it has approved an extension of the State of Florida’s hot foods waiver to allow households in the counties hardest hit by Hurricane Irma to continue to purchase hot foods and hot food products prepared for immediate consumption with their SNAP EBT benefits at SNAP authorized retailers through October 30, 2017.

The extension applies to the following counties: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Brevard, Broward, Charlotte, Citrus, Clay, Collier, Columbia, Desoto, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Gilchrist, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Indian River, Lafayette, Lake, Lee, Levy, Manatee, Marion, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Nassau, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Palm Beach, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Putnam, Sarasota, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie, Sumter, Suwannee, Union, and Volusia.
Customers should inquire first if the retailer is equipped to process hot food purchases.

Copyright 2011-2023 Brevard Times. All Rights Reserved. Contact Us Privacy Policy